implantcast History

 


implantcast_2009

1988  1.10.1988: Wolfgang Petroll establishes implantcast Feinguss GmbH at: Buxtehude Technology Center, Alter Postweg, Buxtehude.  10 staff employees.

1989  Development and sale of BSTR tumour system. Manufacture and sale of dental alloys, production of cast endoprostheses (straight stem).

1990  New Products: Lengthened Long Stem, SI Hip System. Acquisition of the simultaneous managing director, Wilfried Mohr.

1991  Deliberations on the ceramic coated ACCIS® hip system. First internal cooperation with the company Van Straten, Nieuwegein, Netherlands; coating of prosthetic components and instruments, surface treatment of endoprostheses: grinding and polishing.

1992  Development and first implantation of a proximal femur from the MUTARS® tumour system.

1993  Developmentand first implantation of a distal femur from the MUTARS® system, and first implantation of a total femur from the MUTARS® system.

1994  Development and first implantation of a MUTARS® humerus system.

1995  Development and first implantation of a proximal tibia from the MUTARS® system.

1995  Two additional stand alone hip systems: Anatomic C, ic Straight Stem Type I.

1996  1.1.1996: Jens Saß becomes Managing Director of implantcast Feinguss GmbH. Development of the MUTARS® Filia system.

1997  Implantation of MUTARS® RS revision hip system CE certification.

1998  1st October: 10 year company anniversary. 39 staff employees.  New Products: WS System, ic RPC and ic Long Stem system. Number of International Cooperations: 6.

1999  First implantation of a partial pelvic replacement. First CR stem implantation in Munich-Großhadern. October – moved to new site at Lüneburger Schanze 26, Buxtehude. Frictional robot for system modification.  New product: KAI Arthrodesis system.

2000  First operation of LOAD SHIFT® hip system in Hamburg-Barmbek. Implantation of the thousandth MUTARS® prosthesis. First operation of ACCIS® large head system.

2001  New Products: among others, Angle Plate system. Change of name to implantcast GmbH including the establishment of a new corporate identity and new logo, new ic company colours.

2002  August: Inauguration of CNC manufacturing. First implantation of Cepthar® hip system. First PressFit cup system.  First implantation CCI® Knee System.  First implantation of the elbow NESimplavit® system. Beginning of the project MUTARS® and patenting of the silver coating.

2003  Expansion of the CNC manufacturing. New Products: Ceraco hip system, ACS® Knee System. New locking mechanism for MUTARS® PEEK Optima®. Number of international collaborations: 15. OSCAR award for the industrial price of the middle class.

2004  Establishment of new sites implantcast Polska and implantcast Italia. Further development of the manufacturing facility Buxtehude. New Products: Cepthar® SC threaded cup, Dialoc® Hip Stem, EcoFit® hip system. Clinical testing of silver-coated MUTARS® prostheses.  Trademark protection for the alloys implatan® and implavit®.  Award: Transfer Award from the University of Münster for the cooperation between implantcast and the University in the development of antibacterial silver coating.

2005  First operation of ACCIS® resurfacing system. Innovative growth prosthesis MUTARS® Xpand develops new products: WinX® revision hip socket, AJS hip stem, Agilon® shoulder system, PB Uni knee dystem, Metallic® metal on metal pairing, ACS® SC. Minimally invasive surgical techniques in total hip arthroplasty.  Number of International Cooperations: 24. Employees: 103. New Products: MUTARS® Xpand. First operation of the CarpoFit® thumb saddle joint prosthesis.

2006  Implantation of the 4,000th MUTARS® prosthesis. New Products: Taric® ankle system, DiaLoc® screw cup. Further expansion of the Buxtehude site.

2007  Development of new products: Agilon® inverted, Capica®, expansion of revision product range with ACS® SC knee prosthesis and the GenuX® knee system. Co-organizer of the world's largest congress for bone tumours ISOL 2007 in Hamburg. The workforce grows to over 150 employees.

2008  Development of the Aida® hip system and the EcoFit® acetabular system.  Beginning of the 4th construction stage. The assembly plant in Buxtehude is increased by 1.700m2. More than 170 people are currently employed. The number of international cooperations could be increased to 38.  Establishment of the branch implantcast Turkey. The construction phase is due to be completed for the 20-year anniversary of implantcast GmbH on 1 October 2008.

2009  Also in this year the construction is going on. At the end of the 5th stage the manufacturing plan has reached a size of 4.837 square meters. The higher classification of the knee, hip and shoulder implants was a mayor effort during the second half of this year. New cooperations between implantcast and Australia, Newzealand, Brasil and in Asia were founded. The distributing network includes more than 45 countries. By the end of the succesful year 2009 implantcast employes more than 220 people.

2010 During the firt half of year 2010 implantcast lauched sucessfully the new ACS® Fixed Bearing knee components as well as the MUTARS® RS Arthrodesis implant. Actually more than 240 employees are working at the plant in Buxtehude. Due to new partnerships the network of implantcast has reached a size of 56 countries.

2011 Around the new year implantcast GmbH has bought a neighbourhood ground to make sure to have enough capacity and room to expand in the future, too. The 2010 built complex of the implantcast building will be established as the academic training and conference centre.

2012 In october the 2,400 square meter large CNC manufacturing side was opened. The year the international distributor network includes mor than 50 countries. More than 340 people are working at the head quarter in Buxtehude. By the end of 2012 implantcast has established seven international owned marketing offices including the new directories implantcast UK, Greece and Thailand besitzt.

2013 New enhancements and  expansion of the admistration building lead to additional space for the newly established technologieas like additive laser manufacturing and the growing number of employees. The new products EcoFit® 2M total hip system and the MUTARS® RS revision cup system are launched successfully. In the year of the 25th anniversary on october 1st implantcast has more than 390 people employed in Buxtehude.

2014 Since the beginning of the year imlantcast employes more than 400 people in Germany. Also since the first of January a new direct sales office opened in South Africa. The new company is called implantcast South Africa (Pty. Limited). It is founded together with the former south african partner company Werkomed SA.

2015 Currently the distribution network includes more than 64 cooperations worldwide. implantcast products are availbale on all continents. Since July 1st 2015 the subsidiary implantcast suisee located in Basel is founded. On September 10th implantcast France is founded in Lyon. EPORE® augmentation implants for knee and hip are available. At the moment the launch of the new MK generation of the MUTARS® system is organised.

2016 The new  EcoFit® EPORE® acetabular cup system is available since March. The new EPORE® Implantat surface, manufactured by the use of Electron Beam Melting, is found now on the stemless  AGILON® MI shoulder implant, the RECARTIC® knee implant and on the augmentation implants and defect fillers for the reconstruction of hip and knee joint. implantcast employs 487 people in Buxtehude. At the east site a new logistic and production centre of more than 5000 square meters is build, which will be opened by April 2017.

 

 

 

Designed by
implantcast GmbH

implantcast Jahr Meilensteine

 

 


implantcast_2009

1988 
  1.10.1988: Gründung der implantcast Feinguss GmbH  durch Herrn Wolfgang Petroll  am Standort: Technologiezentrum Buxtehude Alter Postweg, Buxtehude. Belegschaft 10 Mitarbeiter.

1989   Entwicklung und Verkauf des BSTR Tumorsystems. Fertigung und Verkauf von Dentallegierungen, Produktion von gegossenen Endoprothesen (Geradschaftprothesen).

1990  Neue Produkte: Erlanger Langschaft, SI-Hüftsystem. Übernahme des Unternehmens durch den gleichzeitigen Geschäftsführer, Herrn Wilfried Mohr.

1991 Überlegungen zum keramisch beschichteten ACCIS® Hüftsystem. 1.intern. Kooperation mit der Firma Van Straten, Nieuwegein, NL; Beschichtung von Prothesenkomponenten und Instrumenten Oberflächenbearbeitung von Endoprothesen: Schleiferei und Poliererei.

1992  Entwicklung und 1.Implantation des Proximalen Femurs des MUTARS® Tumorsystems.

1993  Entwicklung und 1.Implantation des Distalen Femurs des MUTARS® Systems und 1. Implantation des Totalen Femurs des MUTARS® Systems.

1994  Entwicklung und 1.Implantation des Humerus MUTARS® Systems.

1995  Entwicklung und 1.Implantation der Proximalen Tibia des MUTARS® Systems.

1995  2 weitere eigene Hüftsysteme Anatomic C, ic-Geradschaft Typ I.

1996  1.1.1996: Jens Saß wird Geschäftsführer der implantcast Feinguss GmbH. Entwicklung des MUTARS® Filia Systems.

1997   Implantation des MUTARS® RS Revisions Hüftsystems; CE Zertifizierung.

1998  1.Oktober: 10jähriges Firmenjubiläum. Belegschaft: 39 Mitarbeiter.  Neue Produkte: WS System, ic-RPC und ic-Langschaftsystem. Zahl der Internationalen Kooperationen: 6.

1999  1. Implantation eines Beckenteilersatzes. 1. CR-Schaft Implantation in München Großhadern. Oktober Umzug in den neuen Standort in der Lüneburger Schanze 26, Buxtehude. Schleifrobotor zur Oberflächenbearbeitung. Neue Produkte: KAI Arthrodesesystem.

2000  1.Operation des LOAD SHIFT® Hüftsystems in Hamburg-Barmbek. Implantation der 1.000 MUTARS® Prothese. 1.Operation des ACCIS® Großkopfsystems.

2001 Neue Produkte: u.a. Winkelplattensystem. Umfirmierung in implantcast GmbH inklusive der Festlegung  einer neuen Corporate Identity und neuem ic Firmenlogo  sowie neuen Firmenfarben.

2002  August: Einweihung der CNC Fertigung. Erstimplantation des Cepthar® Hüftsystems. 1. PressFit Pfannesystem. Erstimplantation CCI® Kniesystem. Erstimplantation des NESimplavit® Ellenbogensystem. Beginn des MUTARS® Projektes und Patentierung der Silberbeschichtung.

2003 Erweiterung der CNC Fertigung. Neue Produkte: Ceraco Hüftsystem, ACS® Kniesystem. Neues Verriegelungsschloss für MUTARS® aus PEEK Optima®. Zahl der internationalen Kooperationen: 15. OSKAR-Auszeichnung mit dem Industriepreis des Mittelstandes.

2004  Gründung der neuen Standorte implantcast Polska und implantcast Italia. Erneuter Ausbau der Fertigungsstätte Buxtehude. Neue Produkte: Cepthar® SC Schraubpfanne,  DiaLoc® Hüftschaft, EcoFit® Hüftsystem. Klinische Erprobung der Silberbeschichteten MUTARS® Prothesen. Markenschutz für die Legierungen implatan®, implavit®. Auszeichnung: Transferpreis der Universität Münster für die Kooperation zwischen implantcast und der Universität bei der Entwicklung der antibakteriellen Silberbeschichtung.

2005   1.Operation des ACCIS® Resurfacing Systems. Neuartige Wachstumsprothese MUTARS® Xpand wird entwickelt. Neue Produkte: WinX® Revisions-Hüftpfanne, AJS Hüftschaft, AGILON® Schultersystem, PB Uni Kniesystem, Metalic® Metall/Metall-Paarung, ACS® SC, Minimal invasive OP-Techniken in der Hüftendoprothetik. Zahl der Internationalen Kooperationen: 24, Belegschaft: 103 Mitarbeiter. Neue Produkte: MUTARS® Xpand, 1.Operation des CarpoFit® Daumensattelgelenksprothese.

2006   Implantation der 4.000 MUTARS® Prothese. Neue Produkte: Taric® Sprunggelenksystem, DiaLoc® Schraubpfanne. Weiterer Ausbau des Standortes Buxtehude.

2007  Entwicklung der neuen Produkte: AGILON® invers, Capica®, Ausbau der Revisionsproduktpalette um ACS® SC Knieprothese und das GenuX® Kniesystem. Mitveranstalter des weltweit größten Kongresses für Knochentumoren ISOLS 2007 in Hamburg, Die Belegschaft wuchs auf über 150 Mitarbeiter.

2008  Entwicklung des Aida® Hüftsystems sowie des EcoFit® cup Hüftpfannensystems. Beginn des 4. Bauabschnittes. Die Fertigungsstätte in Buxtehude wird um 1.700m2 vergrößert. Mehr als 170 Mitarbeiter sind beschäftigt. Die Zahl der internationalen Kooperationen konnte auf 38 gesteigert werden. Gründung der Niederlassung implantcast Türkei. Der 4. Bauabschnitt wird rechtzeitig zum 20-jährigen Bestehen der implantcast GmbH am 1. Oktober 2008 fertig gestellt.

2009  Auch dieses Jahr steht im Zeichen der Erweiterung unseres Produktionsgebäudes. Der Standort Buxtehude umfasst nach Beendigung des 5. Bauabschnittes 4.837m2. Die Höherklassifizierung zu Implantaten der Klasse III für Hüfte, Knie und Schulter konnte erfolgreich abgeschlossen werden. Neue Kooperationen mit Australien, Neuseeland, Brasilien und in Asien erweitern das internationale Distributionsnetzwerk auf über 45 Länder weltweit. Gegen Ende des erfolgreichen Jahres 2009 beschäftigt implantcast mehr als 220 Mitarbeiter.

2010
 Im ersten Halbjahr 2010 konnte eine Reihe neuer Produkte erfolgreich in den Markt eingeführt werden. Zu nennen sind hier die neuen ACS® Fixed Bearing Kniekomponenten und die MUTARS® RS Arthrodese. Derzeit arbeiten mehr als 240 Mitabeiter am Standort Buxtehude. Dank neuer Partnerschaften umfasst das Netzwerk nunmehr 56 internationale Distributoren.

2011 Um die Jahreswende erwarb implantcast ein weiteres Grundstück in der Nachbarschaft des Firmensitzes in Buxtehude, um die Kapazitäten zu schaffen die der ständig steigenden Nachfrage gerecht werden. Ein Teil des im Jahr 2010 fertiggestellten Bauabschnitts wird im Jahr 2011 zum academic Trainings- und Konferenzzentrum ausgebaut .

2012 Im Oktober konnte das neue 2400 Quadratmeter umfassende CNC-Zentrum eröffnet werden. Zum Jahresabschluss umfasst das internationale Vertriebsnetz der implantcast GmbH mehr als 50 Länder. Am Standort Buxtehude sind mehr als 340 Mitarbeiter beschäftigt. Mit den Töchterunternehmen implantcast UK, Hellas und Thailand besitzt implantcast nunmehr 7 direkte Vertriebsniederlassungen weltweit.

2013 Umfangreiche Umbaumaßnahmen und die Erweiterung des Verwaltungsgebäude wurden durchgeführt. Neue Produkte wie das EcoFit® 2M Hüftsystem und das MUTARS® RS Revisionspfannensystem konnten erfolgreich im Markt platziert werden. Im November wurde das neuartige Additive Fertigungsverfahren in Betrieb genommen. DIe Belegschaft der implantcast GmbH am Standort Buxtehude stieg auf mehr als 390 Mitarbeiter an. Am 1. Oktober 2013 feierte implantcast das 25-jährige Firmenjubiläum.

2014 Seit Beginn des Jahres hat implantcast mehr als 400 Mitarbeiter. Ebenfalls zum 1.1.2014 wurde die neue implantcast South Africa (Pty Limited) in Südafrika gegründet. Das neue Tochterunternehmen geht aus der 1994 gegründeten langjährigen Partnerfirma Werkomed SA hervor.

2015 Mittlerweile ist das Vertriebsnetz auf 64 internationale Kooperationen angewachsen. implantcast Produkte sind auf allen Kontinenten verfügbar. Am 1. Juli 2015 wurde die Niederlassung implantcast Schweiz in Basel gegründet. Am 10. September kam die Niederlassung implantcast Frankreich mit Sitz in Lyon dazu. Die EPORE® Augmentationsimplantate für Knie und Hüfte sind verfügbar. Zurzeit erfolgt die Markteinführung der neuen MK Generation des MUTARS® Systems.

2016 Seit März ist das EcoFit® EPORE® Hüftpfannensystem zugelassen. Die neuartige EPORE® Implantatoberfläche, die mittels additiven Herstellungsverfahrens, EBM (Electron Beam Melting) gefertigt ist, findet nunmehr auf dem neuen schaftlosen AGILON® MI Schulterimplantat und dem RECARTIC® Knieimplantat sowie den Augmentationsimplantaten und Defektfüllern zur Hüft- und Kniegelenkrekonstruktion Anwendung.  An den beiden Standorten in Buxtehude beschäftigt implantcast mittlerweile 487 Mitarbeiter. Im Werk Ost entsteht das ca. 5000 Quadratmeter große Logistik- und Produktionszentrum mit dessen Inbetriebnahme zum April 2017 gerechnet wird.

 

 
Stellenangebote

Designed by
implantcast GmbH