implantcast Executive Management

Jens saß kl

Dear visitors of our website,

As the Managing Director of implantcast GmbH, please allow me to bid you a very warm welcome.  Since the originally named implantcast Feinguss GmbH was founded in 1988, many eventful years have passed.

In the first decade of our existence, we set our sights and efforts on the development and marketing in Europe of MUTARS®, which is today's leading tumour prostheses system.  Slowly but steadily, implantcast's products gained a significant degree of recognition.  As an OEM partner for several major orthopaedic companies, implantcast acted largely behind the scenes.

At the beginning of the second decade, we changed our strategic direction due to numerous mergers in the medical device market, and looking back now we can see that this was a wise decision that has led us to further success.  In recent years, implantcast GmbH has developed more than 60 implant systems and now sells them directly to hospitals.  In Germany this is done by our highly qualified sales representatives, whilst on an international scale we do business largely through independent sales partners.

Here at our site in Buxtehude, we want to expand the production of our high quality products and distribute them worldwide.  That is our philosophy.  Therefore, this year we are expanding our office in Buxtehude to a total size of 4837 square meters.  The growth of production and the establishment of a distribution centre to allow us to export to over 60 countries -these are necessary steps to meet the growing needs of today.  implantcast presents a highly motivated team.  We deliberately manufacture and produce here in our own country - in our view, low-cost production in a low-wage country is not an option.  The growth we have experienced in recent years only confirms our conviction.

Yours, 

Jens Saß

Managing Director and CEO

 
Stellenangebote

Designed by
implantcast GmbH

implantcast Geschäftsleitung

Jens saß kl

Liebe Besucher unserer Internetseite,

als Geschäftsführer der implantcast GmbH begrüße ich Sie herzlich. Seit der Gründung der implantcast Feinguss GmbH im Jahre 1988 sind viele ereignisreiche Jahre vergangen.

In der ersten Dekade unseres Bestehens stand die Entwicklung und Vermarktung des heute in Europa führenden Tumorendoprothesensystems MUTARS® im Mittelpunkt unserer Bestrebungen. Langsam aber stetig erlangten implantcast Produkte einen bedeutenden Bekanntheitsgrad. Als OEM-Partner namhafter Orthopädiefirmen agierte implantcast weitgehend hinter den Kulissen.

Die, Anfang der 2. Dekade, aufgrund zahlreicher Fusionen auf dem medizintechnischen Markt, geänderte strategische Ausrichtung stellt sich aus heutiger Sicht als Erfolg heraus. Die implantcast GmbH entwickelte in den vergangenen Jahren mehr als 60 Implantatsysteme und vertreibt diese nunmehr direkt an die Krankenhäuser. Dies geschieht innerhalb Deutschlands über den eigenen hochqualifizierten Außendienst und international weitestgehend über unabhängige Partnerfirmen.

Wir wollen am Standort Buxtehude die Produktion ausbauen und von hier aus die hochqualitativen Produkte weltweit vertreiben. Das ist unsere Philosophie. Deswegen haben wir im Jahr 2009 auch unseren Firmensitz in Buxtehude auf insgesamt 4.837 Quadratmeter erweitert. Ein notwendiger Schritt, um den gewachsenen Anforderungen gerecht zu werden: Die Produktion legt zu, und es entsteht ein Logistikzentrum für den Export in über 60 Länder. implantcast vertraut auf sein hochmotiviertes Team. So produzieren wir ganz bewusst hierzulande - Billig-Lohn-Länder sind für uns keine Alternative. Das Wachstum der vergangenen Jahre bestätigt unsere Überzeugung. 

Ihr

Jens Saß

geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

 

Designed by
implantcast GmbH